automatically disable client users if they are inactive for a defined time

  • 2
  • Problem
  • Updated 2 weeks ago

automatically disable client users if they are inactive for a defined time, we need this option because of security, please implement this as a feature
Photo of gigi

gigi

  • 7 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes

Posted 3 weeks ago

  • 2
Photo of Tomas Krotil

Tomas Krotil

  • 3 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
We are taking care of this by custom scripts at this moment as we have similar requirements. However I vote this requirement to be implemented as feature for future releases
Photo of gigi

gigi

  • 7 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes

can you inform me if there is anything available........it is a must have requierement in our company. we decided for Citrix sharefile only if a Citrix sales responcive told us that its possible in Citrix sahrefile....and now we buyed it...and the assured function does not exist.
Photo of Cindy Morda

Cindy Morda

  • 19 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes

I have asked for this several times also.  And yes, it is a security feature that is a requirement for a lot of us.  Maybe after today, with the reset password fiasco, Citrix ShareFile will take security a little more seriously.