Can I turn off upload alerts for all users on a root folder?

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
Hi,
We use sharefile sync for windows to move and upload files. We do a large upload of files once a year, and also create a folder for the previous year's files and move them there. This year I wanted to move last year's files earlier, before the yearly influx of new users to the system, etc., so that they didn't think last year's files were current. Unfortunately many of our users have upload alerts turned on on their folders, and all of those users received emails a month before they would normally expect new files. There is no reason for them to need upload alerts, since I send one manual email to everyone once everything is uploaded.

 Is there a way to turn off upload alerts for all users with access to any subfolder of a particular root folder? (None of the clients have access to the root folder directly.)  Alternatively, is there any way for files and folders uploaded or moved via sync to not trigger an upload alert (far fetched I know)? I'd rather not have to check every subfolder (we have over 500) manually each year and disable upload alerts for anyone who decided to enable it in the past year.
Thanks,
Tim Rew
Photo of Tim Rew (WP)

Tim Rew (WP)

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Ashlee Burch

Ashlee Burch

  • 676 Posts
  • 32 Reply Likes
Hi Tim,
You can make this request, to turn off notifications for all users, via the Support team. It has to be submitted via a ticket as our Engineering team has to complete the request.