change file name

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 weeks ago
When a user changes a file name, she gets a new file in her folder -- together with the old one.
Is this because she doesn't have "delete" authority...?
Photo of rick ashburn

rick ashburn

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 4 weeks ago

  • 1
Photo of Rakesh Kumar

Rakesh Kumar, Employee

  • 6 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
@Rick that is right. To be able to successfully rename a file inside a folder, user should have delete permissions for that folder in ShareFile.