Changing the local disk (Harddrive) from default Sharefile Sync location

• Question
  • Updated 1 day ago
I have been using Sharefile since 2017 and was previously able to select the local disk that stored my Sharefile offline sync. I cannot figure out how to select a location on a partitioned internal hard drive for the Big-3 SF folders: Favorites, Personal Folders, Shared Folders. 

Citrix Files.app now ( April 2019) seems to allow me to keep files on my desktop computer by selecting "Enable offline access" but where are they? and how do I move them to another location drive/partition?

The previous link to the files on my local hard drive was severed in the update from Sharefile.app to Citrixfiles.app, and I would like to re-link the files on the Mac with the files in the cloud, having them in both places. If re-linking is not possible I'd like to establish a new linked online set of Big-3 SF folders again.

I have a feeling the current "offline access" files are defaulting to my System drive, which is not optimal.

I'm on a iMac Pro using High Sierra 10.13.6 MacOS, using Sharefile Sync and Citrix Files.app 4.6.340
Photo of Stephen Schafer

Stephen Schafer

• 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 2 weeks ago

Photo of Kyle Castellon

Kyle Castellon

• 7 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Hi Stephen,
Thanks for reaching out to us. Regarding your previous implementation of ShareFile the upgrade to Citrix Files should not have impacted the ShareFile.app in any way which did support this functionality. The upgrade updated the ShareFileDesktop.app which did not support this use case.