Clients access to Shared address book

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
hi, is it true that clients can only see their personal address book? I've setup a shared address book that employees seem to be able to view but clients cannot view it. When a client chooses to send a file, he only has the option to choose people from his personal address book (which is empty until he populates it). Have I missed some setting? Thanks, Noel
Photo of Noel Lawlor

Noel Lawlor

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Ashlee Burch

Ashlee Burch

  • 676 Posts
  • 32 Reply Likes
Hi Noel,
This is correct. Clients do not have access to the Shared Address book. They are free to populate their own Personal Address book, but the Shared one is for Employee users.
Photo of Noel Lawlor

Noel Lawlor

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thank you Ashlee.