We have DLP configured for our on-prem Storage Zone. We have configured DLP Allowed Actions within the Web App. In our case we allow download of Scanned:Rejected documents by Clients and Employees only. This requires that the recipient sign in prior to downloading the restricted document. Currently, when you share a document as Anonymous which ultimately is flagged as restricted by DLP the anonymous user receives a popup stating "The file you are trying to download is restricted and unavailable for downloading."
Idea: Rather than display this essentially meaningless popup
1. Where allowed actions are configured to allow clients and employees to download a document redirect existing clients and employees to the Sign In page.
2. Recipients who do not already have an account would receive a popup notifying them of such (i.e. an account is required to access this file, please contact the sender for further information)
3. Notification would be sent back to the sender of recipients that do not currently have an account.
Be the first to post a reply!