Delete A User Breaks Links Created By That User?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
A colleague of mine reports that after she removed a user from our ShareFile account, all links that had been created by that user stopped working.

Since the links were in our public facing website, this created a small crisis.

Does that behavior sound accurate?

If so, any suggestions on how to mitigate?

Thanks.
Photo of Mike Moore

Mike Moore

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 weeks ago

  • 1
Photo of Leo

Leo, Official Rep

  • 399 Posts
  • 35 Reply Likes
Hi Mike,

This sounds normal if the user was removed without having it's files and folders reassigned to someone else -- not a recommended action.  

Unfortunately, there's no fast way to mitigate -- you will need to re-create the links again.

-Leo