Desktop app has big security ISSUE

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
The security administrator has no way to activate or deactivate the ability for employees to use the citrix app.   As a result, unless the computer is shut down (or logged out) all files are visible on  the computer until it is shut down.   This will eliminate the employee to have to log in with two factor and will provide full access to the files if the computer is maliciously compromised.   This is even more concerning if employee is able to install on their home computer or public computer that is shared.   For a company that is built on security, I find this totally unacceptable!   Why can't the admin control the use and access capabilities?
Photo of rob Lev

rob Lev

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 1 month ago

  • 1
Photo of Prabhat Tyagi

Prabhat Tyagi, Engineering

  • 144 Posts
  • 4 Reply Likes
Hi Rob,

There is a remote wipe option that can be used  https://support.citrix.com/article/CTX208332 for cases where the admin desires to remotely wipe the contents sync'ed on the local machine. Is this what you are looking for? 

Cheers
Prabhat Tyagi