Disable simultaneous editing

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 months ago
Hi, we are trialing Citrix Files/Sharefile and really like the product.  The one issue we are running into is multiple people editing the same file at the same file...is there a way to prevent/disable this? We tried the checkout feature but people don't like having to remember doing it everytime, and it resets checks in every 24 hours automatically which doesn't help.  Basically, we want PersonA to be able to open and edit a file, and prevent everyone else from editing it (but be able to open it) until PersonA is done with editing it.

Thanks.
Photo of reditguy

reditguy

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Michael Cooney

Michael Cooney, Software Engineer

  • 16 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hello, we are planning on releasing an auto-checkout feature with our next public release, if you would like to evaluate it ahead of that time please email CFWIN.Feedback@citrix.com with your request and we can provide you a private build and you can provide feedback as to whether or not it meets your use case.
Photo of JDN Sharefile Admin

JDN Sharefile Admin

  • 11 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Hi, Great feature!  Is there any new on when this new feature will become available?
Kind regards
Photo of Michael Cooney

Michael Cooney, Software Engineer

  • 16 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
It is included in our next release which is tentatively scheduled for next week.
Photo of reditguy

reditguy

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
That's great! Just sent the request.
(Edited)