Drive Mapper delete file without permission

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 7 months ago
  • (Edited)
We are using Sharefile Drive Mapper for some users where they only have view and download permissions. They do not have delete permission.

When using Drive Mapper, they are able to delete the file and the file is "deleted" from their local system. It is--correctly so--not deleted from Sharefile if the file is viewed by the owner in the web interface.

However this is causing some confusion for users as they think the file is truly deleted. The file appears again if Drive Mapper is stopped and started (or if they log out/in). I believe Drive Mapper should show an error if a user does not not have permission to delete a file.

Users have version 3.8.108.0 of Drive Mapper on Windows.
Photo of Ross Bender

Ross Bender

  • 55 Posts
  • 9 Reply Likes

Posted 7 months ago

  • 1

Be the first to post a reply!