When I open a file using Drive mapper form my Favorites folder. If I have mad a file my favorite. I can open the file, but if I save the file from word or try to exit with out saving and word asks if I want to save and I say yes it will create another shortcut in my favorites folder Test.docx(2) Test.docx(3) and so forth depending on how many times I save. If I delete on of them they all get deleted but the original will stay in the folder but will no longer be a favorite.
Be the first to post a reply!