Hi all, Files sent with Outlook are stored locally. Can this be prevented? When will these temporary files be deleted in c: \ users \% username% \ AppData \ Roaming \ Citrix \ Citrix Files for Outlook \?
Hi - The Citrix Files for Outlook add-in copies files to that folder while the message is being composed and cleans them up after uploading. The folders and files should be deleted automatically after the message is sent. Any temp folders found there are linked to messages that have either failed to upload or send for some reason, drafts that were saved then deleted, or for messages that aren't yet sent -- in drafts or outbox.
If you have no draft messages or messages in the outbox with Citrix Files attachments that have yet to be sent, then it is safe to delete any temp folders in that location.
Temporarily copying files to that folder is default add-in behavior and can't be modified at this time. It is similar to how Outlook handles attaching files to messages -- files are copied from their original locations to temporary locations while composing.