When we use the Revoke Access option from Outlook, not only will the recipient lose access, but the sender will also lose access to the email message. My idea is to update the user instructions so users are aware that they too will lose access to the email.
This became frustrating when a client email account was hacked and we wanted to revoke his access to the email and then allow access to the recipients new email address.
Revoke Access to an Encrypted Email
To revoke a recipient's access to your Encrypted Email message, navigate to the Sent Messages folder of Microsoft Outlook. Click the Revoke Access option in the top right corner of your message. You must confirm the revoke action. Your recipient will no longer be able to access the encrypted email, including any message content or file attachments. You may also revoke access from the Sent Messages section of the ShareFile web app.
Be the first to post a reply!