Recipients names in sent items are changing to Anonymous when the recipients haven't' changed.

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
Recipients names in sent items are changing to Anonymous when the recipients haven't changed. This is normal behavior if the recipient is deleted from the client list but they weren't.  Items can be resent and the recipients are re-tagged to the item but this issue isn't isolated.
Photo of Jeffrey Dower

Jeffrey Dower

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 2 weeks ago

  • 1

Be the first to post a reply!