Remove "Shared with me" from Citrix Files

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
We have 150 employees. We started using sharefile about 2 years ago. Not all users have access to all the folders. Users have been sharing folders with eachother, and they show up under "Shared with me".

When I try to add a user to the AD group that directly gives access to the same folder, it does NOT show up under "Shared Folders". In fact, the entire "Shared Folders" folder is missing.

How on earth can I fix this?
Photo of Christer Trasti

Christer Trasti

  • 21 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
  • FRUSTRATED

Posted 3 weeks ago

  • 1
Photo of Walter Scott

Walter Scott

  • 7 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Just to make sure do you have the shared folder option enabled for your users?
Photo of Leo

Leo, Official Rep

  • 404 Posts
  • 37 Reply Likes
"Shared Folders" shows up if the user has the ability to create root level folders.

"Shared with me" shows up when the user does not.