ShareFile Report - per User Storage Consumption

• Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
Dear all,

I started playing with ShareFile Powershell scripting just recently as I need to know how much storage has been consumed by my users, i.e. I need a report showing all my ShareFile employees and there respective storage consumption, maybe including number of items as well.

Example:
User, Consumed Storage, Items
A, 1.2GB, 1.313
B, 245MB, 3
C, 899MB, 201

Is there a way to query ShareFile on this? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Alex
Photo of Alexander Ollischer

Alexander Ollischer

• 8 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes

Posted 5 years ago

Photo of DLM

DLM

• 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I'm looking for this too.  I called into Support and they did not have an answer.  Surely this is a built in function for their Admin's.  
Photo of Ashlee Burch

Ashlee Burch

• 676 Posts
  • 32 Reply Likes
Hi,
Are you referring to a report on their individual Personal folder or items under 'Shared Folders'? Currently the storage in 'Shared Folders' would be measured in regards to the folder it is stored in, not the user who uploaded it. 

Alexander Ollischer

• 8 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
I'd like to have a report for every user's invidiual folder, not Shared Folder. But speaking of Shared Folders: is there a report for measuring the amount of storage used in such folders?
Alex
Photo of Ashlee Burch

Ashlee Burch

• 676 Posts
  • 32 Reply Likes
You can find the reports in the 'Admin>Reporting' section of the account and from there run a "Storage Report" on the account or on the folder.
Photo of DLM

DLM

• 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes