I was recently added as a Super User to see if I can help our current admin figure out something he is seeing and considers an issue.
We had an end user who decided she wanted to share out a single folder (lets call that folder “Information”) within her “Personal Folders” to everyone in the company. After sharing the “Information” folder out, all NON super users now see the “Information” folder at the root of Sharefile. However, as a super user we now see the users email address, or login account, and when we click on that we are taken into what appears to be the root of her personal folders and we can now see everything. I am assuming this is because everything created inherently has “Super Users” permissions added. However, we have now removed all permissions except “Super Users” and the end users’ permissions to the folder and we as Super Users can still see the end users email address folder with nothing in it. How do we get it back to the way it was prior to her sharing it out? We do not want to be able to see all our users “Personal Folders”? The odd part is that we were not able to see these prior to the end user sharing out one of their folders, and now we are unable to NOT see them.
Be the first to post a reply!