VDR Activation Link

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 weeks ago

What happens when the activation link expires after 30 days for a new user?

Within that timeframe DO they continue to get ALERTS regarding NEW FILES that have been placed in folders that they have access to?  How about after the 30 days and the expiration of their activation link?  Do they still receive UPLOAD Alerts?
Photo of David Young

David Young

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 weeks ago

  • 1
Photo of Leo

Leo, Official Rep

  • 346 Posts
  • 25 Reply Likes
Hi David,

The Activation Link is only for logging into the account the first time.  It doesn't affect how the account is set up, so if the user is set up to receive upload notifications from a folder, he/she will continue to receive them after the Activation Link expires.

-Leo