With Versioning off can auto overwrite been turned off?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 10 months ago
I'm uploading folders with upwards of 8000+ files, but I have to do it in small batches otherwise chrome runs into errors and has to be quit. However, with the computer going to sleep and other interruptions its hard to make sure all files have transferred over fully. 

Unlike in OS X finder, which give you the option to skip uploading duplicate files...Sharefile fully overwrites all files uploaded regardless of file name. Therefore if my folder of 1000 images only uploads 997 files, the only way to figure out which files are missing is with visual inspection. Otherwise I have to fully upload/overwrite the entire folder for a second time. 

I hope that makes sense...It causing a lot of delays, any help is appreciated. 
Photo of Eric Forsyth

Eric Forsyth

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 10 months ago

  • 1

Be the first to post a reply!